Board of Commissioners

Gratiot County Board of Commissioners


 Who We Are:

The Gratiot County Board of Commissioners is the elected body that oversees the operation of the county government.  The Board currently has 5 members, each representing a group of townships and/or city precincts.  The members of the Board are your voice in the operation of the county government, so feel free to contact the commissioner from your district with any concerns you have.

Organizational Meeting Notice

Commissioner Districts 
Commissioner District Map 



 Gratiot County Commissioners


District 1:  Alma Precinct 2, Pine River, Seville

Russell Bongard



District 2:  Bethany, St. Louis, Wheeler

Jan Bunting (R) - Chair

204 N. Main St

St. Louis, MI  48880

(989) 681-3559


District 3:  Fulton, New Haven, Newark, North Shade, Sumner

Sam Smith (appointed 12/22/2015)

4999 Skyline Drive

Perrinton, MI  48871

(989) 620-7928


District 4:  Alma Precinct 1, Alma Precinct 3, Arcada



Tim Lambrecht (D)

1026 Pineview Court

Alma, MI 48801


(989) 463-4137  









 District 5:  Elba, Emerson, Hamilton, Ithaca, Lafayette, North Star, Washington

George Bailey (R)

6240 Leeward Court
Ithaca, MI 48847 


(989) 875-2829