Mid-Michigan Regional Mental Health Court

The Mid-Michigan Regional Mental Health Court is a regional treatment court program serving Gratiot, Clinton, Montcalm, and Ionia Counties that utilizes a team-based approach to combat recidivism.  The program is designed for criminal justice system involved individuals with mental health disorders who are committed to making lifestyle changes to improve their mental health, promote self-sufficiency, eliminate criminal behavior, and reduce recidivism. The program serves individuals assessed as high risk / high needs with convictions that are connected to their clinically diagnosed mental health disorder.  

About the Program

The Mid-Michigan Regional Mental Health Court is a 12-to-24-month treatment court program consisting of four phases with various requirements including, but not limited to: mental health and/or co-occurring treatment, drug testing, peer support meetings, community service, case management appointments, and regular review hearings with the presiding Judge. The program accepts felony and misdemeanor offenders that meet all eligibility requirements. The program does accept cases transferred from other jurisdictions.

The program has four presiding Judges, one for each county. 

  • Gratiot County: Honorable Stewart D. McDonald
  • Clinton County: Honorable Michael E. Clarizio
  • Montcalm County: Honorable Adam Eggleston
  • Ionia County: Honorable Robert S. Sykes Jr. 

Make a Referral

Use the referral form to make a referral to the Mid-Michigan Regional Mental Health Court.

Related Documents